Don’t Forget to Laugh

“Life can be wildly tragic at times, and I’ve had my share. But whatever happens to you, you have to keep a slightly comic attitude. In the final analysis, you have got not to forget to laugh.” – Katherine Hepburn (1907-2003), American Actor, Writer

I found this quote many years ago when I first joined Facebook, and it asked for your favorite quote. I love this quote because it is me. I love to laugh and find joy amid life’s ups and downs. Plus, I always admired Katherine Hepburn as an actress and individual. 

One of the flowers to draw in my 100 Days of Flowers challenge was daisies, so I added some lettering to them, saying, “Don’t forget to laugh.” 

I had fun trying out a variety of purple on this artwork. 

Overall, I like this artwork, but it is missing something. Not sure what, but maybe I could add a fun border to it. 

What is your favorite quote? 

******

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

2 Comments

Leave a comment