Cabinet of Curiosities Inktober Challenge

Hello there! October is here! No idea where September went. I signed up for Leverage Your Art, and keeping up with class and daily art has been a lot. One key takeaway from the class so far is that it is okay to grow slowly. If you have been following me for some time, you know I am on the slow track.

Another aha moment I have had this past month is focusing on one thing. My neurodivergent brain wants to try everything. Haha! So, I am taking another piece of advice that I have heard recently – focus on one thing. Even though I geek out on stationary, I am going to focus on patterns and building up the skills needed there.

I am participating in an Inktober challenge from my Leverage Your Art Class this month. The theme is cabinet of Cabinet of Curiosities. You can check out the challenge here. Want to join in?

I decided to do something different and make patterns for the blankets that would be stored in the cabinet based on the theme. I combined days 2 and 3 to create a pattern using antlers and foliage.

What do you think?

I hope this blog finds you doing well!

I would love to hear in the comments your thoughts on my artwork. What is your favorite thing about October?

Until next time!


Let’s become email friends! Sign up for my monthly newsletter below. Sometimes I even send freebies from my artwork.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

Leave a comment